Departmental management

The Management Team has overall responsibility for the Department's research, teaching and administration. The members of the team are the Head of Department, Vice Head of Department, Head of the PhD programme and the Department Administrator.

Head of Department
Benedikte Brincker

Vice Head of Department with special focus on teaching and education
Merlin Schaeffer

Head of Postdoc
Claire Maxwell

Head of PhD-studies
Bente Halkier

Head of Administration
Maria Charlotte Bjaaland Larsen

Study Board



Sofie Linthoe Haastrup: