Boards and Councils

Study Board

The Department's study programmes are planned and administered by the Study Board, which allocates teaching and supervision between the teaching staff and processes credit transfers and exemption applications. Its members are three Academic Staff representatives, and 3 Student representatives.

Secretary: Troels Claus Baagland:

Read more about the study boards (tasks, annual cycle, standard rules etc.) at faculty website

Research Committee

The Research Committee's members are the Head of Department and the Research group coordinators.
Read more about the research groups here.

Collaboration Committee

The Collaboration Committee is a forum for information and discussion between management and staff and aims at optimizing staff involvement in the development of the workplace. Its members are the Head of Department, Department Administrator, an Academic Staff representative, a PhD representative, an Administrative Staff representative and a Union representative.


Secretary: Trine Larsen

Employer Panel

The Employer Panel consists of employer representatives and act as a advisor for the Department on issues concerning studies and employement of students and graduates.

Representatives on the Academic Council at the Faculty of Social Sciences

International Coordinator

Ethics Committee

Read more about the Ethics Committee

Data Management and IT Security Committee

  • Benedikte Brincker, Head of Department
  • Mathias Wullum Nielsen, VIP-representative

Occupational Health and Safety representative

Climate and sustainability group, Faculty of Social Sciences